WSHH 99.7

You win!

One of my favorite things to do (even though it’s really one of those “small things”) is to call people to tell them that they’ve won a prize or that they’re prize is in to pick up! Listeners get super excited when they win prizes, and we give a variety of prizes away so everyone in the family might be able to be involved! From concert tickets to musicals and plays to family packs for Disney on Ice to a kitchen remodel, there’s something for everyone when you listen to the station, or even go on social medias for the giveaways.

My favorite part of calling winners, though, is when they’ve won tickets for one of their favorite things. Whether it be a favorite artist or musical, it’s always awesome to talk to the winner, especially if you love said artist/musical as well. Today for instance, I had to call the winners of our Lady Gaga tickets to tell them that they will be at will call versus being sent a hard copy of the tickets. The best part? The winners have floor seats. DO YOU KNOW HOW EXCITED PEOPLE GET WHEN THEY FIND OUT THEY HAVE FLOOR SEATS TO GAGA?? (About as excited as I got when I had to buy my floor seats for Gaga! Lol!) Being able to talk to listeners about our joint excitement always makes my day a little bit brighter 🙂

Leave a comment