WSHH 99.7

Media Kit work!

One of the biggest and most important tasks I’ve had during my internship at WSHH 99.7 was updating, revising, and recreating the station’s media kit. Starting with designing the cover, I had to use label-approved photos of some of the artists that are played on the station. If a photo is used of an artist that is not label-approved, the station could get in trouble. Next, I made graphs of listener statistics, called the “listener profile,” including ages of listeners, employment status, popular times, etc. that were given to me from WSHH 99.7. I then added the on-air schedule for the station, as well as images of our three radio personalities. Playlist examples are next, including the top artists played on WSHH 99.7. The coverage map is next, with an image of the coverage map, as well as all of the counties that the station serves. Community involvement photo examples and captions, as well as promotional highlight pictures and captions and interactive presence examples follow. A list of services provided by WSHH 99.7, as well as a client list and testimonials come next. The media kit ends with the “remote broadcast package” details and contact information for the managers and directors at WSHH 99.7. Even though it was a lot of work, I am very happy with how it looks and I’m proud of my final product!

Leave a comment